City Council Livestream

The city council meeting starts every 2nd and 4th Tuesday at 5pm. You can view the agendas and the live-stream of the council session right here, or view past sessions, here (or older stuff, here).

View NBTV Schedule, here


Diane Dixon – Councilmember, District 1
Brad Avery – Mayor, District 2
Duffy Duffield – Councilmember, District 3
Kevin Muldoon – Mayor Pro Tem, District 4
Noah Blom – Councilmember, District 5
Joy Brenner, Councilmember, District 6
Will O’Neill – Councilmember, District 7

Want to see the district map? Click here:

Planning Tracking Tables:

Map of Tracking Tables:

Council Policy Table:

Council Historic List: Newport Beach Council Member History (1) (warning: this data is not sanitized, for all you data geeks!)

Some interesting council facts:
1) from 1906 until 1940, there were only 5 councilmembers.
2) from 1942 until 1954, there were 6 councilmembers.
3) from 1955 onward, there have been 7 councilmembers.

4) After 1926, the “President” title went away, and heads of the city began being called “Mayor”.
5) In 1966, the “Mayor Pro Tem” position was created.
6) Oddly, there were two mayors in 1948 and in 1952